Term Dates

School Term & Holiday Dates 2019/20 ...continually updated...

Term 1:           Tuesday 3rd September – Thursday 24th October 2019

Term 2:           Monday 4th November to Friday 20th December 2019

Term 3:          Tuesday 7th January to Friday 14th February 2020

Term 4:           Monday 24th February to Friday 3rd April 2020

Term 5:          Monday 20th April to Friday 22nd May 2020

Term 6:          Tuesday 2nd June to Friday 17th July 2020

Staff Training days (INSET) when school will close for 2019/20 are:

Mon 2nd September 2019,

Fri 25th October 2019,

Mon 6th January 2020,

Mon 1st June 2020

Mon 20th July 2020

 (*All dates are provisional and subject to change – where changes are required we will endeavour to provide parents with as much notice as possible*)

Week 1

Mon 2nd Sept – Inset Day (school closed to children)

Tues 3rd Sept – School begins (Reception Children Staggered Start am/pm sessions)

Thurs 5th Sept - Y5 – Information Overview for Whitemead Forest Park Residential Evening in Year 5 @ 3:20pm

Week 2

Mon 9th Sept – Reception Children Staggered Start am/pm sessions

Mon 9th Sept – Autumn Term Staff Led Clubs sign-up email to be sent

Tues 10th Sept– GPTA Meeting in school @ 7pm

Week 3

Mon 16th Sept – Autumn Term Staff Led Clubs Begin

Mon 16th Sept – All Reception children in together for the morning and lunchtime only

Mon/Wed 16th/18th – Y5 Whitemead Forest Park Residential Trip

Week 4

Mon 23rd Sept – Reception all in together full time

Week 5

Mon 30th Sept - Parents’ Evening sign up email to be sent

Tues 1st Oct – Pupil Individual Photos

Week 6

Wed 9th Oct – Open Morning between 9:15am and 10:30am

Week 7 – No After School Clubs this week due to Parents Evenings

Mon 14th Oct – Open Afternoon between 1:30am and 2:30am

Tues 15th Oct – Parents’ Evening in the school hall @ 3:30 – 6:00 Appointments TBC

Wed 16th Oct – Parents’ Evening in the school hall @ 5:00 – 8:00 Appointments TBC

Week 8

Thurs 24th Oct – Merit Assembly in the school hall @ 9:10

Thurs 24th Oct – Last Day of Term 1

Fri 25th Oct – Inset Day (school closed to children)

Half Term Holiday (28th Oct/1st Nov 2019)

Week 9

Fri 8th Nov - Open Morning @ between 9:15am and 10:30am

Week 10

Week 11

Week 12 – Last Week of Clubs week beginning 25th Nov

Week 13

Wed 4th Dec – Pantomime

Week 14

Week 15

Friday 20th Dec – School closes @ 2:00pm for End of Term 2

Christmas Holiday (23th Dec 2019/3rd Jan 2020)

Kids Waving